better

Today, as a Saturday should be, has been a much better day.  No unexpected germ-dispelling bodily functions all day!  Sam also managed to eat rather well, and drinking is normal.  We managed to do a little bit of light shopping, which, next to sleeping, is the thing most likely to put me in a good mood.  🙂

A quick trip to Half-Price Books, where Ryan got a handful of books in a couple series he’s reading, and I picked up:

Love in the Time of Cholera (Nobel Prize winner)

and another by the same author, One Hundred Years of Solitude.

Hopefully they’ll be good.  And hopefully I’ll get a chance to read them!  But gotta love books that are, while not quite half the price you can get on Amazon, still a few bucks cheaper.

In order to find time to read them, I may have to take a break from my ongoing movie gluttony.  Yesterday night we managed to watch The Wedding Date

which we actually had seen before, 3ish years ago, and I had forgotten till about a third through… but it was a cute movie!  The editing seemed a little off though?  Like we were watching a version shortened to fit in a tv schedule or something.  I’d like to see an uncut edition… wonder if there is one? *to the internets!*  Hm, not finding one.  Guess your basic romcom doesn’t usually get that kind of treatment, huh?  Oh well.  It was a cute movie anyway, I like Debra Messing.  Side note though, I don’t really think Dermot Mulroney (whose name I always mangle, but liked in My Best Friends Wedding) is good looking enough, (or tall enough next to D.M.), to really pull off that character.  Anyway.

Tonight we watched The Bourne Ultimatum, which Ryan had seen before, but I, somehow, had not.

I like Matt Damon, and enjoy the Bourne series, so this was good.  I really like that Julia Stiles is in these movies.  Enjoyed her in Ten Things I Hate About You (guilty pleasure),

and Save the Last Dance (ditto).

Just realized I have digressed.  Next stop on our trip was to Fry’s Electronics, just to check out prices on a couple things.  Then we headed over to Old Navy, my favorite of favorites.  Got a couple tops that were in the clearance area (yay!), so I can’t even find a picture on their site to show you.  A quick stop at Wendy’s on the way home for grub to top off a pretty good day.

Oh, forgot to mention, before I even got up, Ryan got a haircut, got Sam up, dressed and breakfasted, played with him, and then put him down for his nap, and went and got the oil changed in my car.  I am married to the wonderfulest man in the world- try not to feel too jealous ladies.

And tomorrow’s his turn to sleep in, though I doubt I’ll match his level of wonderfulness.  Perhaps I’ll try to look pretty to make up for it.  Comely over capable?  (haha)

Alright boys and girls, that’s enough from me for tonight.  Hope you’re enjoying yourselves.

-me aga[i]n

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Adriana
    Jul 13, 2008 @ 03:56:49

    Hello. I am new and was just sneaking peeks at all the blogs in here. Well..not ALL the blogs, but you know what I mean. ; ) I am an avid book reader so I wanted to see what all you had here. Those two books by Gabriel Garcia Marquez are EXELLENT. He is Colombian as am I. I had to read them in 7th grade (a long time ago being now I am 40, Yikes!) I read them but plan on re reading them as I believe now I will get more out of them. Hope you enjoy them.

    I also noticed you used to blog over at Xanga. I was thinking about going over there. Do you mind if I ask why you left? I love having a colorful page and here it just doesn’t seem possible. Have a great Sunday!

    Reply

  2. Melanie
    Jul 18, 2008 @ 18:07:15

    I have to admit… I didn’t make it more than 50 pages into Love in the Time of Cholera. I wish you better luck with that one 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

