beginning to feel a lot like…

Christmas tends to hit me a bit early.  Normally I can stave it off till August or so, but we’re still pretty firmly in July, and here it is!

Though actually, it’s not actually Christmas Day I want to count to, it’s the Christmas season.  You know, when it’s more or less acceptable for the stores to have the decorations up.  When I can hum Christmas carols without getting looks of disbelief.  I’ve found this to be approximately the day after Halloween.

So… 14 more weeks till I can let loose.  *sigh*  Though I don’t suppose anyone would have a problem with me doing a little early Christmas shopping… 🙂

Leave a Reply

