commercialization? bah, humbug!

Showing just how much I do love all things Christmas (except off color Christmas humor- no laughs here)… I adore Christmas commercials.  Especially the ones I remember from when I was a kid.  And the internet being what it is, it only fuels my obsession. 🙂

(note: the quality on this is… not what you’re used to- but it was 10-15-20 years ago! I think most of these are being copied off old video tapes folks- go on, take a minute and kiss your HD tv and DVD player)

Christmas Pebbles! (one of my faves)

Christmas McDonald’s

Old school 7 up- I miss Spot!

The best!  Christmas Cap’n Crunch (and I know I have at least one of those ornaments)

This one’s a little creepy, but dig the technology!

Safety!

Arby’s- I swear the first time this was made it was flat out 5 bucks though (I remember watching videos that look like that)

Kix (sound’s low on this one)

Hardees – funny, I don’t actually remember this commercial, or think I’ve ever eaten there- but I remember thinking “no fair, they have POUND PUPPIES!

Folgers coffee (I remembered this one and sought it out, though didn’t remember which coffee it was for :-p )

Alright, enough of that.  Hope you enjoyed my little trip down memory lane!

Leave a Reply

