yum

First off, I have the best husband in the world.  Yesterday after work, he stopped and got me tomatoes, burritos, and Krispy Kreme donuts!  All cravings I’ve been having, and he thought of it as a surprise too!  Am I the luckiest pregnant woman or what?  🙂

And in other foodie goodness, I tried something new today, and am lovin’ it- hummus!  I’ve been hearing such great things about it, so we picked some up at the grocery store this weekend.  Took me a little bit to get my courage up, and to figure out what to put it on (toasted bagel, cut in pieces).  And it was yum-tastic.   Has a bit of a mustard tang to it?  (probably the lemon juice?)  Also reminds me of the ranch & pickles I put on a veggie Subway sandwich.  Mmmm, must try it like that too.

Other than all that, things are good.  Been having some rain here, which has cooled things off nicely.  Sam’s doing great… he ate with a fork the other day!  Seemed to like spearing the bread, easier than using those darn spoons.  He’s also seeming to pick up more specific words.  Or maybe we’re just figuring out the code better.  :-p

I have another dr. appt. on the 3rd, and and ultrasound to boot.  I’ll be almost 13 weeks.  Too early to tell boy or girl, but the baby should look more baby-like than s/he did last time.

That’s it for now folks.  Thanks for checking in.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. lwayswright
    Aug 26, 2008 @ 17:33:44

    You are a funny pregnant woman. I love humus. I have eaten it most of my life. And your hubby sounds like a great guy! Congrats on the baby!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

