Gone but not 4gotten

A post!  A post with pictures no less!  The October Picasa album has all of them, including…

Sam’s Halloween costume!

Sam’s new jeans!

And also, a little reminder… we’re less than 2 months away now folks!

Christmas countdown banner

Aaaand, it’s also early voting time!  Get your vote in early, while the lines aren’t so long, or wait till the 4th… but don’t forget to vote!  I went in last week, and Ryan went this morning.  Google maps is set up to show you your polling location… go look!


Election Day 2008 countdown banner

In our neck of the woods, birthday season has begun.  Actually, we have at least one birthday a month starting in…. hm, well, June actually.  But it seems like more at this time of year… my mom in early Oct, dad on Halloween, Ryan’s is the 2nd, me on the 17th, Gary in Dec, Heagan & Kathy in Jan.  So many gifts for so many loved ones!  And I don’t have a clue what to get anyone except Sam!  I highly suggest everyone go start your wishlist NOW.  TheThingsIWant.com is a great place to do your list, I’ve been using it for years.

After our big news last week (it’s a BOY!), we’ve dived into names and ideas for the nursery.  And while we won’t share our name choice till the baby’s born (March 12th ish), here’s what we’re thinking for nursery!

Isn’t it cute?!  So greens and monkeys this time around.  We probably won’t be quite so ambitious with the painting this time though…

(no stripes!)  but we are thinking we’ll do each wall a different color.  Hopefully it won’t take us 2 months that way!

The baby’s getting stronger, lots of kicks and punches lately.  Getting easier for Ryan to feel him move.  We mention the baby to Sam, but he’s still too little to really understand anything outside of himself.  All he knows is that mommy’s belly button looks funnier than it did a couple months ago.  :-p

Hm, okay, I think that’s all I’ve got for now.  Not a bad catch up post, eh?  If I’ve forgotten anything, I’ll try not to wait a month to get it posted.  Oh, and I know I haven’t put the ultrasound pictures up yet, but I do intend to, and soon.  Ish.  🙂

TTFN

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Melanie
    Oct 28, 2008 @ 22:37:54

    Hey! My cousin just did a monkey-jungle nursery. I offer her pictures as inspriation: http://robinettes.wordpress.com/2008/07/14/boy-has-the-last-three-months-fly-by/

    Can’t wait to find out what the name is 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

